Carter County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 27,720. Its county seat is Grayson. The county was formed in 1838 and was named for William Grayson Carter, a state senator at the time of its creation. The county seat is named for his uncle, Robert Grayson.
Carter County is part of the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH Metropolitan Statistical Area. Carter County was formed on February 9, 1838 from portions of Greenup County and Lawrence County. It was named after Colonel William Grayson Carter, a Kentucky state Senator.
The original courthouse was rebuilt in 1907.
Carter County is a moist county, meaning that sale of alcohol in the county is prohibited except in certain areas as voted on by the residents of the area, with at least one area approving full retail alcohol sales. In the case of Carter County, alcohol sales are only permitted as follows:
At a single approved winery in the Iron Hill precinct, near the unincorporated community of Carter City.
Within the city of Grayson after a vote on June 11, 2013 approved full retail alcohol sales within the city limits by a vote of 511 in favor of alcohol sales to 393 against.
Within the city of Olive Hill after a vote on March 10, 2014 approved full retail alcohol sales within the city limits by a vote of 257 in favor of alcohol sales to 206 against.

prednisone cost target buy wellbutrin online without rx. Cheap lotensin hct generic