Casey County courthouse in Liberty

Location in the U.S. state of Kentucky

Kentucky’s location in the U.S.
November 14, 1806
Named for
Colonel William Casey
Largest city
Congressional district
Time zone
Eastern: UTC-5/-4
Casey County is a county located in the U.S. Commonwealth of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 15,955. Its county seat is Liberty. The county was formed in 1806 from the western part of Lincoln County and named for Colonel William Casey, a pioneer settler who moved his family to Kentucky in 1779. It is the only Kentucky county entirely in the Knobs region. Casey County is home to annual Casey County Apple Festival, and is a prohibition or dry county. It is considered part of the Appalachian region of Kentucky.
Casey County was established in 1806 from land given by Lincoln County. The third and present courthouse was built in 1889.
In 2015, County Clerk Casey Davis received national press when he announced he would deny same-sex marriage licenses, as a show of solidarity with fellow county clerk Kim Davis, who was criticized and later jailed for doing the same thing in Rowan County, Kentucky.

raquel allegra online buy pills cheap lincocin antibiotic lincomycin levitra 40 mg best price.