Jackson County is a county located in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 13,494. Its county seat is McKee. The county was formed in 1858 from land given by Madison, Estill, Owsley, Clay, Laurel, and Rockcastle counties. It was named for Andrew Jackson, seventh President of the United States. It is a prohibition or dry county.
Jackson County is home to the Daniel Boone National Forest. In Presidential elections Jackson County has been overwhelmingly Republican ever since the Civil War, when it, relative to population, provided more soldiers for the Union Army than any free state,[13] and saw a proportion only exceeded by the nearly equally rock-ribbed Republican Owsley County, Clinton County and Clay County, plus Estill County.
No Democratic Presidential candidate has carried Jackson County since it was created a�� indeed no Democrat has ever received thirty percent of the countya��s vote and only Lyndon Johnson in his national landslide of 1964, and Bill Clinton in 1996, have received so much as twenty percent. This county, along with Sioux County, Iowa, were the only two counties in the U.S to vote for George H. W. Bush by over seventy percent in his 1992 re-election campaign. The only times Jackson County has not voted for the Republican Party were in its first election of 1860 when the Republican Party was not yet seriously contesting slave states and the county went to Constitutional Unionist John Bell, and in 1912 when the Republican Party was split and Theodore Roosevelt carried the county with 52.37 percent of the vote (885 votes) over William Howard Taft with 577 votes or 34.14 percent. Since 1916 every Republican Presidential candidate has received at least seventy percent of Jackson Countya��s vote except for Bob Dole in 1996, who fell a mere 0.02 percent short of that figure.
In 1936 Alf Landon, who lost 46 of 48 states, received over eighty-nine percent of Jackson Countya��s vote. The county also gave the Republican candidate the highest percentage in the 1928, 1948, 1960, 1976, 1988 and 1992 Presidential elections.
Jackson County is part of Kentucky’s 5th congressional district, which has a Cook Partisan Voting Index of R+31 and is represented by Republican Hal Rogers. In the Kentucky House of Representatives it is in the 89th District and has been represented by Republican Marie L. Rader since 1997. In the Kentucky Senate it is in the 21st District and was represented by Republican Tom Jensen until he retired in 2012. In the 2012 election, Albert Robinson was elected to represent the 21st District. Robinson is a London, KY businessman.

cost of cipro at costco http://www.choufanidental.com/2018/03/15/prilosec-purchase/ buy lipitor online clindamycin without rx. cheap pills